Note option inside VS

• I was thinking more about how useful having an option to write notes inside of a VS file. I know I mentioned it last fall in 2023 and it might already be on the list of things to be added eventually, but that discussion was also more focused on scanning fonts used in the VS file, etc...
    So at the risk of being repetitive, I wanted to bring it up as a separate topic, focusing on the note ability itself aside from the font identification aspect.

I envision something like "Document Note" and it opens a panel with a text box where basic text can be added by the user with information that might be useful the next time the file is opened.
    For myself as a screen print designer, I could make great use of adding brief notes about fonts used or client comments or reminders to my future self about what I did and why I did it in terms of the art in the file. It could also be useful if the file was going to be sent to another VS user and there were specific notes for a job that were getting passed along.
    Perhaps an option to save out a copy of the note to the desktop as well as an option to export the note to the default Mac/Windows text note app.
    The user could also open the respective default text/note apps for Mac and Windows and create a text file and then import it into the VS file to be saved with it that way as well.

• administrators

@Boldline Would these notes be for the whole document, or can also be for Layers and Objects?

• @VectorStyler said in Note option inside VS:

@Boldline Would these notes be for the whole document, or can also be for Layers and Objects?

That's an interesting idea. My initial idea was more broad and generic and less granular, but the concept could be expanded if you and others found a usefulness and way to include specific elements like layers and objects.