Hand tracing features (3/3) - Panel

• This is a story not ready for development and I am therefore more than open to suggestions and input 🙂

Story template: “As a [persona], I [want to], [so that].”

Story
    As a hand tracing artist I would like a dedicated panel for hand tracing with the most commonly used options in the hand tracing workflow making it effortlessly to trace an image.

Description
    When hand tracing an image several - but not many - features are put to work. To avoid having several panels floating around wasting screen estate a dedicated panel can group these options also making it visible and obvious to the user who VS can do for the user.

Forum users: Suggestions for settings? Values? Other buttons?

Acceptance criterias

• There is a separate panel called Tracing (I couldn't think of anything so open to suggestions)
    • There is a toggle button called show/hide reference objects
    • There is a toggle button called Reference object that set the selected objects as reference objects - or de-selects it as a ref object
    • There is a button called tracing effects that activates the tracing filter and displays options
    • There is a button called Image trace that activates the image trace panel

• administrators

@Ingolf Lets see the feedback on this. Collecting actions into a dedicated panel is easy to do.

• @vectoradmin said in Hand tracing features (3/3) - Panel:

@Ingolf Lets see the feedback on this. Collecting actions into a dedicated panel is easy to do.

Yes it really is just a supplement - and we have many panels. It is more or less a brainstorming story. 🙂

• Instead of adding yet another panel, I see the solution to this being found in the future ability to set up custom arrangements of panels for a certain task and swapping over to it and then back to the default arrangement when done.