Hi! How is this coming along?

• Hello guys,
    6 months ago I enjoyed my 42 days trial but then found VS still not ready for prime time on some aspects and set it aside. Nothing excruciating but a lot of small things that were stopping me enjoying designing on VS.

I liked it a lot tho, it's the only program so far I'd use instead of AI (unless someone can resuscitate freehand!) and back I am peeking in to see what's cooking now.

I see there's a chance to buy it but 95€ for something still in development, well, it bugs me.
    Is there someone already using it in a real production environment? I do graphic design for a living so I can't have half baked solutions when I have to deliver something. It has to work and it has not to stress me out.

But like 90% of (old) AI users I hate Adobe's expensive cage and I'm always on a search for an escape route.

So what's your experience so far?

Best,
    Ivan

• @Torakikiii I'm glad you came back to check in. I believe VS has come a long way, even in the last six months. I would guess many of the issues you ran into have either been fixed or at least addressed in the forum. I know of so many issues that affected my workflow late last year that are no longer an issue today.
    I switched over to using it full time as my primary vector editing program in January and do 95% of the things I need to do professionally within VS. For the times I get stuck, I still have a copy of Adobe CS6 I rely on for those unresolved issues.
    I am confident that within the next year or so, any and all reasons I still use CS6 will be fixed and added in VS and I can move on from Adobe entirely.