duplicate object lag & snap indicators invisible

• Hello I'm new to VS and I'd like to issue 2 problems I've encountered during my trial

duplicate object lag

replicate steps:

1. create a new document
    2. draw a simple medium size circle
    3. hold alt and drag mouse to duplicate it
    4. as the dragging process goes, it becomes laggier as the circle can't keep pace with my cursor.
      I don't know if this is due to my device performance as it's happend on a very simple artboard with only a circle drawn.

snap indicators invisible

replicate steps:

1. draw 2 circles like the image below shows:(align the inner circle to the bottom center of outer circle)
      0_1701923388889_Snipaste_2023-12-07_12-29-23.png
    2. enable the transform pivot point editing by click the button in toolbar
    3. drag the outer circle's pivot point towards its bottom and snap indicators don't show, causing it unable to align the point with inner circle's center.

environment details

software: VS 1.1.116, windows 11 23H2 (22635.2841) insider preview
    hardware: CPU: intel i7 - 12700H, GPU: Nvidia Geforce rtx 3060 laptop gpu with 6GB VRAM, Memory: 16GB

Also, I tried to change the "compute engine" option in performance preferences menu to "OpenCL" and "NVIDIA cuda", both didn't make condition better. Please help me.

• Tried to replicate this. The first one I can't replicate. And the second one I run in the problem that when I enabled the pivit point it doesn't appear. (I also tried it in the beta version, and there I don't see any problems, but thats not the version that you are using).

Just a question which checkboxes do you have enabled in the snapping panel. Maybe you can make a screenshot of the panel.

• administrators

@Iriseg524 Thank you for the feedback. I also tried to replicate the issues, but could not so far.

Your device setup is good, I'm testing with Windows 11 on a smaller one.